Home » Smiles » Smile no. 10

Smile no. 10

Huge smile this week… I found out that I have secured a post for August in the area I wanted. Although I still have a further stage of applications to secure the exact job and precise location, I know roughly which county I will be in for the next 2 years, and it’s the one I wanted!

It was just generally a very good week, especially Wednesday. A surprise day off due to an admin error meant that I had a lie-in – always much appreciated, and my wonderful other half surprised me with an evening of relaxing before the dreaded job allocation day. I came home to a bath with bubbles and candle, a 3 course dinner, and a rare evening where both of us were home together.

Smiles all round!

LSO x

Leave a Reply

